Public record report · Business Debt Adjusters Edition 2026 · Refreshed quarterly
MCA Funder Accountability Report 2026

BBB grades, complaints and enforcement records for 39 funders and brokersOne table. Every cell traced to a public record, with the date we checked it.

The table lists the Better Business Bureau grade and accreditation status, the complaint count on file, the reason the BBB gives when it lowers a grade, any regulatory or court action we could locate, and whether confession of judgment use appears in the record, for the merchant cash advance funders, revenue-based lenders, brokers and commercial collectors profiled on this site.

Nothing here is our opinion of a company. The grades are the BBB's and the actions are the regulators' and courts' own.

Last updated
Companies covered
39
Refresh cycle
Quarterly, oldest rows first
Sources
BBB, FTC, CFPB, state AGs, court dockets
Publisher
Business Debt Adjusters
39companies profiled, each row individually dated
24are BBB accredited
10have a regulatory or court record beyond ordinary complaints
27hold an A+ grade, which does not measure pricing
01

The report

Click a column heading to sort, or a row to expand the full record. Company names link to the full profile, which carries the source links for every figure in that row.

BBB grades across all 39Click a grade to filter the table

Showing 39 of 39
Company BBB grade Accredited Complaints on file Regulatory or court record Confession of judgment Checked
Ascentium CapitalLenderKingwood, TexasEquipment finance and loans (Regions Bank) A+ Yes, since 2/1/2015 11 in 3 years, 2 in 12 months None located (FTC, CFPB, state AG) Not applicable (bank lender)
Big Think CapitalBrokerMelville, New YorkFunding marketplace (broker) A+ Yes, since 10/22/2019 3 in 3 years None located Not applicable (broker)
Bitty Advance (Bitty)FunderDania Beach, FloridaSmall revenue-based advances A No BBB reviews average 4.11 of 5 None located (FTC, CFPB, state AG) None found in its agreements
Biz2Credit (Itria Ventures)LenderNew York, New YorkSmall business finance platform A+BBB profile carries a Government Actions alert No See BBB complaint file On recordFTC suit, March 2024, S.D.N.Y.; stipulated order with a 33,000,000 dollar judgment over PPP application marketing Not recorded
BluevineLenderRedwood City, California (Celtic Bank, Utah, issues the line)Business line of credit and banking A+ Yes, since 7/23/2014 346 in 3 years, 105 in 12 months None located (FTC, CFPB, SEC, state AG or regulator) Not applicable (credit line)
CFG Merchant SolutionsFunderNew York, New YorkMerchant cash advance funder A+ Yes, since 4/30/2024 14 in 3 years None located Not stated in our profile
Credibly (Retail Capital LLC)FunderSouthfield, MichiganWorking capital loans and MCA A Not recorded Not recorded None located Personal guarantee and confession of judgment discussed in article
Delta Bridge Funding (Cloudfund)FunderNew YorkMerchant cash advance funder (Yellowstone group) NRNot recorded in our profileNo BBB profile found under this name (checked 9/24/2026) Not recorded Not recorded On recordNamed in People v Yellowstone Capital, N.Y. County index 450750/2024 (NY Attorney General, filed March 2024); did not join the January 2025 settlement Not stated in our profile
Everest Business Funding (EBF Holdings)FunderMiami, FloridaRevenue-based financing A+ Yes, since 10/30/2025 See BBB complaint file None located; no AG suit, consent order or industry bar Cavalry v EBF Holdings, 2022, merchant's usury claims dismissed
Expansion Capital GroupFunderSioux Falls, South DakotaMerchant cash advance funder A+ Yes, since 2015 4 in 3 years On recordCalifornia DFPI consent order, 4/4/2022, unlicensed financing activity Not stated in our profile
Forward FinancingFunderBoston, MassachusettsRevenue-based financing A+ Yes, since 12/3/2013 See BBB complaint file; answers essentially every complaint None located (FTC, CFPB, state AG) No evidence of use; arbitration clause instead
FundboxLenderPlano, TexasBusiness line of credit A+ Yes, since 4/29/2014 28 in 3 years None located (FTC, CFPB); California Financing Law licence 60DBO-48774 Not applicable (credit line)
FundoFunderNorth Miami Beach, FloridaSmall revenue-based advances B Yes, since 6/2020 96 in 3 years; customer reviews 1.95 of 5 None located (CFPB, FTC, state AG); Protect Borrowers UCC lien investigation, 6/25/2026 Not stated in our profile
Greenbox CapitalFunderMiami, FloridaMerchant cash advance funder A+ Yes, since 2014 2 in 3 years None located Not stated in our profile
Headway Capital (Enova)LenderChicago, Illinois (Enova International)Business line of credit (not an MCA) A+ Yes, since 2/6/2026 See BBB complaint file On recordParent Enova: CFPB order 2023-CFPB-0014 (terminated 9/2/2025) and a 2019 CFPB order; findings concerned Enova's consumer brands, not Headway Not applicable (credit line)
Idea FinancialLenderMiami, FloridaBusiness lines of credit and term loans A+ Yes, since 9/13/2018 0 None located Not applicable
Kapitus (Strategic Funding Source)FunderArlington, Virginia (New York office)Loans and revenue-based financing FFailure to respond to 5 of 9 complaints No 9 filed None located Discussed in article (pre-2019 agreements)
LG FundingFunderBrooklyn, New YorkMerchant cash advance funder A+ No 1 in 3 years On recordNone against LG itself; 238 New York court filings as plaintiff noted in article; its appellate decision is cited in the NY AG's Yellowstone case Yes, per agreement terms described in the court record
Libertas FundingFunderGreenwich, ConnecticutMerchant cash advance funder A+ Yes, since 9/14/2026 0 None located Not stated in our profile
Mantis FundingFunderNew York and Boca Raton, Florida (two BBB listings)Merchant cash advance funder B-Failure to respond to 2 complaints No 2 in 3 years None located Not stated in our profile
McKenzie CapitalFunderCoconut Grove, FloridaMerchant cash advance funder A+ Yes, since 6/17/2026 (file opened 11/18/2025) 2 in 3 years None located Not stated in our profile
National Business CapitalBrokerBohemia, New YorkFunding marketplace (broker) A+ Yes, since 6/29/2012 1 in 3 years None located Not applicable (broker)
National FundingLenderSan Diego, CaliforniaLoans and equipment financing A+ Yes, since 2/14/2013 See BBB complaint file None located (California DFPI, NY AG, California AG) Not stated in our profile
Newco Capital Group (MCA Servicing Company)FunderNew YorkMerchant cash advance funder NRNot recorded in our profileBBB lists BizCap, North Miami, FL (A+, not accredited, file opened 9/2/2026) with Newco Capital Group LLC as an alternate name; identity with Newco Capital Group VI LLC not confirmed Not recorded Not recorded On recordN.Y. County Supreme Court, Commercial Division, index 650008/2024 Not stated in our profile
Rapid FinanceFunderBethesda, MarylandLoans and revenue-based financing A+ Yes, since 2010 6 in 3 years None located (FTC, CFPB, state AG) Not stated in our profile
Recovery Solutions GroupCollectorMilford, DelawareCommercial collection agency (not a funder) A+ Yes, since 3/22/2021 12 in 3 years, 3 in 12 months None located (FTC, CFPB, state AG) Not applicable (collector)
Reliant FundingFunderSan Diego, California (BBB now publishes only a New Hyde Park, NY profile, alternate name The LCF Group, Inc.)Merchant cash advance funder C-Failure to respond to 3 complaints (New Hyde Park profile; the San Diego profile with the California licensing note is no longer published) No 3 in 3 years, 2 closed in 12 months; customer reviews 1.06 of 5 across 16 in our profile Not stated in our profile Personal guarantee and confession of judgment discussed in article
ROK FinancialBrokerGreat River, New YorkFunding marketplace (broker) A+ Yes See BBB complaint file None located Not applicable (broker)
SBG FundingLenderNew York, New YorkBusiness loans A Yes 4 in 3 years, all answered None located No evidence of use
Select FundingBrokerWestlake Village, CaliforniaSmall business loans (broker/lender) A+ No (third-party sites wrongly say yes) 0 None located Not recorded
Shore Funding SolutionsBrokerMelville, New YorkISO/broker A+ Yes, since 7/12/2016 9 in 3 years (6 about unsolicited calls and texts) On record2018 California licensing settlement; at least 6 TCPA suits 2017 to 2024; no CFPB or FTC action Not applicable (broker)
Tucker, Albin and AssociatesCollectorRichardson, TexasCommercial collection agency (not a funder) A59 complaints filed No 59 in 3 years, 19 in 12 months On recordMinnesota Department of Commerce consent order, 7/14/2015 Not applicable (collector)
Union First FundingBrokerRichmond, VirginiaLoan-matching and debt-consolidation referral service (not a lender) B-Failure to respond to 1 complaint No 1 in 3 years, unanswered None located (FTC, CFPB, state AG) Not applicable
Uplyft CapitalFunderSunny Isles Beach, FloridaMerchant cash advance funder A+ Yes, since 8/4/2022 1 in 3 years None located (CFPB, FTC) Personal guarantee and confession of judgment discussed in article
Vader Mountain CapitalFunderMiami, FloridaMerchant cash advance funder (related to Everest per BBB) A-37 complaints filed (stated reason for the A minus) No 37 filed None located Not stated in our profile
Velocity Capital GroupFunderCedarhurst, New YorkMerchant cash advance funder A+ Yes, since 4/17/2019 3 in 3 years None located Not stated in our profile
Vox FundingFunderNew York, New YorkMerchant cash advance funder A+ Yes, since 6/23/2026 0 None located Not stated in our profile
Yellowstone Capital (Fundry)FunderJersey City, New Jersey (BBB; alternate name Fundry)Merchant cash advance funder (barred) A+BBB profile carries a Government Actions alert No 0 on file On recordNY Attorney General suit, March 2024; January 2025 settlement cancelled 534,000,000 dollars of merchant debt, vacated judgments in 28 counties and barred the companies and two executives from the MCA industry; FTC case 1:20-cv-06023 (S.D.N.Y.) ended in an April 2021 stipulated order and 9.8 million dollar settlement Yes (judgments vacated under the settlement)
Zahav Asset ManagementFunderCedarhurst, New YorkMerchant cash advance funder (defaulted and declined merchants) A+ No 1 in 3 years, resolved; 1 customer review, one star On recordNone located; at least 17 collection and contract suits filed by Zahav against merchants 2021 to 2025 (NY, CT, TX) A proposed confession of judgment filing appears in the docket
No companies match. Clear the search or filters.
A red reason under a grade is the BBB's own stated reason for lowering it."None located" means we searched on the checked date and found nothing, not a clean bill.
02

How to read it

What each column measures, and what it doesn't.

BBB grade
The Better Business Bureau's letter grade measures how a business handles complaints, its time in business and whether it has paid for accreditation. It does not measure whether customers are happy, which is why an A plus can sit next to a one-star customer review average, and it is not a measure of pricing.
BBB accredited
A paid status the business applies for. Not accredited means only that the company has not applied or has not been approved; several third-party review sites get this wrong in both directions, which is why the date is shown where the profile gives one.
Complaints on file
The BBB's three-year count where our profile records it. Complaints are allegations, not findings.
Reason BBB gives for the grade
When the BBB lowers a grade it states why, usually unanswered complaints or complaint volume. A blank cell means the BBB states no reason, which is what an A plus profile shows.
Regulatory or court record
Enforcement by a state attorney general, the Federal Trade Commission, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau or a state financial regulator, and court records that bear on how the company treats merchants. "None located" means we searched those sources on the checked date and found nothing; it is not a clean bill.
Confession of judgment
Whether the record shows the company using or holding confessions of judgment, a clause that lets a funder enter judgment without a hearing. New York courts stopped entering them against out-of-state merchants in 2019. Brokers, banks and collectors do not use them, shown as not applicable.
Checked
The date the row's figures were read from the sources. Older rows are re-verified first at each refresh.
03

What the table shows in aggregate

Finding 1

The six lowest grades share one explanation

Kapitus F, Reliant Funding C minus, Mantis Funding B minus, Union First Funding B minus, Fundo B and Vader Mountain Capital A minus all carry the same BBB explanation: complaints filed and, in four cases, complaints left unanswered.

Finding 2

The heaviest records sit with two names

Yellowstone Capital and its affiliates, barred from the industry by the January 2025 New York settlement, and Biz2Credit, which carries a 33,000,000 dollar FTC judgment.

Finding 3

Six A+ grades aren't funders at all

Six companies with A plus grades are brokers, a bank or a collection agency rather than funders, and their grades say nothing about the funder your file was placed with.

Finding 4

A clean row is not a recommendation

Everest Business Funding and Vader Mountain Capital are related businesses per the BBB and hold an A plus and an A minus respectively. Libertas Funding and Vox Funding hold A plus grades with accreditations dated 2026, so their complaint files have had months, not years, to accumulate. The aggregate that matters for a merchant is not the grade but what the agreement says about reconciliation, the personal guaranty and any confession of judgment.

04

Method and sources

Every figure is read from the company's headquarters BBB profile, the BBB complaint file, the company's own published pages, state regulator and attorney general publications, the FTC and CFPB enforcement pages and public court dockets (New York State courts, PACER via CourtListener). Where a company has more than one BBB listing, the headquarters listing is used and the branch is noted in the profile.

No figure on this page comes from a third-party review site, a press release or a company's own badge; the Union First Funding row exists partly because a 2026 press release claimed an A plus standing that the live profile did not show.

  • BBB headquarters profiles
  • BBB complaint files
  • Company published pages
  • State regulators and AGs
  • FTC enforcement
  • CFPB enforcement
  • New York State courts
  • PACER via CourtListener

Corrections

If a company's record has changed, or a cell is wrong, the profile page linked in the row carries the source and the checked date, and we correct against the source.

Independence

Business Debt Adjusters is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or authorized to represent any company on this page.

Cite this report

Business Debt Adjusters. MCA Funder Accountability Report 2026: BBB Grades, Complaints and Enforcement Records for 39 Funders and Brokers. Updated September 24, 2026. /mca-funder-accountability-report-2026/

Free consultation for merchants: BDA reviews the agreement, the debit history and any filings, and tells you what is realistic before you commit to anything.

Schedule a Free Consultation →

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a BBB A plus rating a sign that a merchant cash advance is fair?

No. The grade measures complaint handling, time in business and paid accreditation. It says nothing about the factor rate, the daily debit, the reconciliation clause or the personal guaranty. Several A plus funders on this table have court records of confession-of-judgment use.

Why do some rows say the BBB grade is not recorded?

Our profile of that company was built from regulatory and court records rather than the BBB file, usually because the enforcement record is the story. Those rows are re-verified against the BBB headquarters profile at the next refresh.

How often is this report updated?

Quarterly, oldest rows first, and whenever a regulator or court publishes an action naming a company on the list. Each row shows the date its figures were last read from the sources.

What does confession of judgment mean?

A clause in which a business, and usually its owner, agrees in advance that judgment may be entered against them without notice or a hearing if the funder declares a default. New York courts stopped entering them against out-of-state merchants in August 2019, and several states will not domesticate them.